Sittercity Sign up
Hope S., Care Companion in Meadville, PA 16335 with 3 years paid experience

Hope S. Care Companion in Meadville, PA 16335

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Meadville, PA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$30 per half day
$50 per full day
$350 per week

Hope’s Bio

Hello! My name is Hope Stritzinger. I am 21 years old and I am from Meadville PA. I attended Calvary Baptist Academy for Elementary School, Crawford County Technical School ( graduated in 2016),, and Meadville Area School (graduated in 2016). I have since been attending Edinboro University of PA for a Bachelors in Psychology. From the time I was around 11 years old, I started babysitting my parents friends children and younger cousins. I have 2 nephews under 6, and a niece who is 2 & 1/2. I have always enjoyed having young children in my life, seeing that my only sibling is 5 years older than I am. I I worked at Little Caesers and Dairy Queen throughout high school along with babysitting. I previously was a certified babysitter in 2014 through the American Red Cross. I was CPR and First Aide trained in 2016-2017 through the Technical school I attended, where I also received my Certified Nurses Assistance certification in PA. I currently have worked at Rolling Fieds Elder Care Community in PA as a Nurses Assistant now for almost 3 years. I am organized, nurturing, disciplined, and an overall-empath. I ensure to provide the utmost respect and care for your family. I have been trying to move out of my hometown since I graduated high school, but I am finally making that happen July 31st in 2019 when I move to Jacksonville, NC. I am looking forward to hearing from you about this amazing opportunity.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/26/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Monica S. is a reference for Hope S. Relationship: Family
Jennifer A. is a reference for Hope S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Hope S.
Hope S.
Meadville, PA 16335
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$30 per half day
$50 per full day
$350 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now