Sittercity home Sign up
Valerie C., Care Companion in Meadville, PA 16335 with 3 years paid experience

Valerie C. Care Companion in Meadville, PA 16335

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Meadville, PA (Meadville, PA • 19 miles away | will travel 45 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day
$220 per full day
$1000 per week
$3800 per month

Valerie’s Bio

Valerie A. Cheney, M.A.
10903 Springs Road, Meadville, PA 16335; 1-724-699-2006

February 15, 2021

To Whom It May Concern:

Please accept this cover letter in application for position of Care Giver/Sitter for children or those need support. My education and clinical experience have prepared me very well for this position.

My qualifications include the following:
• Master of Arts degree in Counseling from Edinboro University of Pennsylvania (CACREP accredited).
• All doctoral coursework completed towards PhD in Counseling Psychology.
• Twenty-four years professional work experience as a mental health therapist: Outpatient Mental Health Therapist at Stairways Behavioral Health in Meadville (13 years); BHRS/Wraparound Clinical Supervisor & Mobile Therapist (7 years); Psychotherapist as doctoral student (5+ years); Child Development Specialist at a children’s residential treatment center (3 years).
• LPC licensure in progress. Both individual and group supervision requirements are met. Need to take NCE & then submit application.
• Experience working with individual, couples, parent-child for over two decades.

I have extensive mental health experience working with individuals from various cultural, ethnic, and socioeconomic backgrounds. Given decades of counseling experience; it is my professional objective to find employment in social services field working with children and families.

I am the motivated & hard working professional whom has the education and clinical skills necessary to meet the needs of this position. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity of speaking with you further. You may contact me by email at or telephone at 1-724-699-2006.

Thank you for your time and consideration.


Valerie A. Cheney, MA


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/19/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Valerie C.
Valerie C.
Meadville, PA 16335

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day
$220 per full day
$1000 per week
$3800 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now