Sittercity Sign up
Rachael L., Care Companion in Middletown, PA 17057 with 3 years paid experience

Rachael L. Care Companion in Middletown, PA 17057

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Middletown, PA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

I am a recent graduate from Kutztown University with a degree and teaching certification in special education pre k-8 and elementary education pre k-4. I have worked for four years seasonally as a program aide and direct care provide for adults and teenagers with severe intellectual and developmental disabilities. I have recently been hired for this coming school year as a special education teacher in a middle school multiple disabilities classroom. I am kind, caring, friendly, reliable, and compassionate. I have experience with personal care, meal time assistance, community outings, goal setting and monitoring, activity planning, teaching, caregiving, babysitting, and more!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Rachael L.
Rachael L.
Middletown, PA 17057
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now