Sittercity Sign up
Samantha M., Care Companion in Milford, PA 18337 with 2 years paid experience

Samantha M. Care Companion in Milford, PA 18337

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Milford, PA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

My name is Sam, I'm a college student and have 2 years of experience as a nurses assistant. I go above and beyond for those I am caring for, I make sure every need is met and that the person doesn't feel like I'm just there for work. I'm an excellent companion aide experienced with patient care procedures. I'm adept at assessing a patient's needs and providing daily living assistance as needed. I do my best to give the individual the opportunity to maintain independence as much as possible while providing necessary assistance.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/22/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/3/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Milford, PA 18337
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now