Sittercity Sign up
Rebecka M., Care Companion in Mohrsville, PA 19541 with 3 years paid experience

Rebecka M. Care Companion in Mohrsville, PA 19541

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Mohrsville, PA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Rebecka’s Bio

I spent the last several years caregiving for my grandfather with late stage Parkinson's Disease. My best friend then gave birth to her daughter and I offered to watch her when she had to go back to work. Initially I had them each on different days, but when the baby was about a year old, we tried combining the days, and it was a wonderful decision. They were so good for each other. I did everything involved in care for both of them, feeding them, cleaning them, interacting with them, etc.

It was very tough to watch my grandfather regress, while the baby progressed, but it gave me a very interesting perspective on the circle of life. I feel very blessed to have been able to care for both of them. Unfortunately, the virus disrupted things for everyone, and that is no longer a viable option for me. I got so much out of being able to help them that I would love to be able to put my caring nature to use and give my time, compassion, and assistance to others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jacqueline R. is a reference for Rebecka M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rebecka M.
Rebecka M.
Mohrsville, PA 19541
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now