Sittercity Sign up
Breanna F., Care Companion in Mohrsville, PA 19541 with 4 years paid experience

Breanna F. Care Companion in Mohrsville, PA 19541

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mohrsville, PA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Breanna’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for about 8 years now. I have cared for pediatric & geriatric individuals with many different types of cases. I am currently in the Muhlenburg area however I have traveled quite a bit so I know my way around Berks County as well Schuykill County.
I started very young helping my great grand mother. I assisted in prepping/serving meals, helping her administer her meds, learning how to use a hotel lift & perform transfers. From there, I later realized how much of a passion I had in doing this. This is something I truly love and intend on sticking with for as long as I can offer my help to other families in need of a caregiver. I do work for an agency currently (Bayada HomeHealthcare) although I don't work many hours with them so I am looking for something additional.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/10/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Jessica M. is a reference for Breanna F. Relationship: Former Employer
Donna T. is a reference for Breanna F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Breanna F.
Breanna F.
Mohrsville, PA 19541
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now