Sittercity home
Olivia P., Care Companion in Morrisville, PA 19067 with 1 year paid experience

Olivia P. Care Companion in Morrisville, PA 19067

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Morrisville, PA (Morrisville, PA • 22 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Olivia’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Olivia and I'm a recent graduate from CU Boulder with degrees in Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences and Linguistics, as well as a certificate to Teach English to Speakers of Other Languages. I began my journey working with and caring for people at 14 as a volunteer in a nursing home. This developed into a job in dietary at the age of 15. At 16, I spent my summer working full-time at a local daycare caring for children age 6 weeks to 5 years old. From then on, I've held positions at multiple upscale dining establishments in Pennsylvania throughout high school and in Colorado throughout college. My eventual goal is to pursue a doctorate in Audiology after gaining some relevant experience. The extensive experience I have working with individuals of all ages and developmental stages paired with my strong work ethic and interpersonal skills have led me here in the hopes of finding a care-taking position that works for both you and I!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Shopping

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/19/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Tiffany C. is a reference for Olivia P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer C. is a reference for Olivia P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Olivia P.
Olivia P.
Morrisville, PA 19067
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • University of Colorado at Boulder

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now