Sittercity home
Luanne F., Care Companion in New Hope, PA 18938 with 30 years paid experience

Luanne F. Care Companion in New Hope, PA 18938

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Hope, PA (New Hope, PA • 13 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

30 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour
$125 per half day
$250 per full day
$1250 per week
$5000 per month

Luanne’s Bio

I am a Certified End of Life Doula and caregiver. As a young girl I had a lot of loss. I knew at an early age that I always wanted to give back. I love children and the elderly. I am also a birthing Doula. So I took it full circle. I have spent countless times with the elderly, sick and dying. I love listening to their life stories. I come from an Italian family. My dad being born in Italy. I have a passion for food, travel and the arts. I come into the home to meet with the family so that we can have that human connection. I assess their needs. And we develop a plan that works.


Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/16/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Luanne F.
Luanne F.
New Hope, PA 18938

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour
$125 per half day
$250 per full day
$1250 per week
$5000 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now