Sittercity Sign up
Lakesha M., Care Companion in New Kensington, PA 15068 with 4 years paid experience

Lakesha M. Care Companion in New Kensington, PA 15068

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New Kensington, PA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Lakesha’s Bio

I have taken the certification lessons and have certificates for home health aide and safety. I been doing home health for three months but have worked as an C.N.A in the past for three years. My goal is to make sure my client feels safe with me and to help them to be as independent as possible. We all need some help sometimes and someone they can share their thoughts and opinions with without being judged. I'm currently working with two other clients who are elderly so I'm still in the field of helping the elderly.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/20/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Lakesha M.
Lakesha M.
New Kensington, PA 15068
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now