Sittercity Sign up
Joyce S., Care Companion in Norristown, PA 19401 with 7 years paid experience

Joyce S. Care Companion in Norristown, PA 19401

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Norristown, PA

  • Age 33
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$10 per half day
$200 per full day

Joyce’s Bio

Hello, my name is Joyce Sullivan and I have worked as a companion for over 5 yrs! A few yrs ago I worked for JEVS and I took care of an older lady in her home. I also have worked for Public Partnerships. During my time at both agencies, I worked with both elderly men and women. I ran errands, took them to bingo night, casinos, to visit family and friends, colored with them, did crafts, bathed, housekeeping, laundry, meal prep/cooking, administer medication, attended doctors appointments, manage bank accounts, etc. you name it and I have done it! I have attended a number of trainings and courses online! I have a strong passion for helping those in need and I hope to someday build a relationship with you as well:) .....

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/15/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Barbara W. is a reference for Joyce S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Joyce S.
Joyce S.
Norristown, PA 19401
33

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$10 per half day
$200 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now