Sittercity Sign up
Maureen M., Care Companion in Perkasie, PA 18944 with 5 years paid experience

Maureen M. Care Companion in Perkasie, PA 18944

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Perkasie, PA

  • Age 54
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Maureen’s Bio

Hi my name is Maureen ,I have been working as a companion care provider and I am also in college (evening) to become a surgical technologist. My experience is with senior caregiving ! I have experience with dimentia, Parkinson’s and copd patients . I have also taken care of husbands and wives together. My duties include : meals, medication, experience with oxygen supplies, coordinating and driving to doctor appointments ,bathing , cleaning and working with family members too update on the progress of the patient(s). I can provide references , I am CPR and first aid certified and have a valid drivers license and drive a 2016 Subaru crosstrek car.
Through my experience with different clients I strive to make sure the patient gets the care needed for the condition at hand . I am very in tuned and consistent , I weigh ,read blood sugar, take blood pressure and keep a daily log which helps with family communication

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/3/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Maureen M.
Maureen M.
Perkasie, PA 18944
54

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now