Sittercity home
Caryn W., Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19152 with 1 year paid experience

Caryn W. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19152

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Philadelphia, PA (Philadelphia, PA • 14 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Caryn’s Bio

Hello, I have in the past cared for an elderly woman for 3 months. I kept her company and cooked her meals. I enjoyed her company. I helped my neighbor care for her mother. I helped her to the toilet and kept her company. I enjoy working with the elderly. I like hearing their stories.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/26/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Caryn W.
Caryn W.
Philadelphia, PA 19152

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now