Sittercity home
Barbara M., Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19136 with 4 years paid experience

Barbara M. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19136

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Philadelphia, PA

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

It is very gratifying to be able to help someone in need; to let that person know that they are not alone and someone is there who cares about them.

Organized and efficient
Responsible and reliable
Courteous and respectful
Caring, creative and fun
Over 10 years experience caring for Children and Seniors

Drive to Doctor appointments
Grocery Shopping
Drop-off/Pick-up medications
Store purchases and returns

Provide companionship; conversation, playing games, puzzles, watching movies, etc.
Administer medications
Sort Mail; Organize and pay bills
Keep house organized & neat
Make beds
Wash, fold and put away laundry
Wash dishes / Empty dishwasher
Prepare lunch and dinner
Feed/Walk Pets


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/20/2018


My availability is valid through 7/19/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Barbara M.
Barbara M.
Philadelphia, PA 19136

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now