Sittercity home Sign up
Carol J., Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19140 with 3 years paid experience

Carol J. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19140

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Philadelphia, PA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Carol’s Bio

I worked at St. Joseph hospital from 22 years as a Medical Assistant for 8 years working in every clinic including generiatric clinic. I switched over as a patient access representative getting patients demographic information and starting working as a private duty companion and care giver in 2013. I have my nursing assistant degree active since 8/1998. The hospital closed in 2015 and known I am a school bus monitor working p.t. with autistic children and hearing impaired children. I'm talking care of an autistic male with other illnesses, and have been doing that job since 4/2016.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/11/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Carol J.
Carol J.
Philadelphia, PA 19140
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now