Sittercity home
Kim W., Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19120 with 17 years paid experience

Kim W. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19120

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Philadelphia, PA

17 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$3520 per month

Kim’s Bio

I have been a full-time caregiver since 1988 when my first child was born. I have cared for people from newborn infants to the frail elderly stages. I have the skill and professional working experience as a Psychiatric Treatment Assistant, skilled Nursing and Assisted living care, Medical-Surgical care, and Maternal Postpartum and Newborn Infant care in a hospital setting. I simply enjoy being a caregiver. I served two years as an AARP volunteer tutoring and mentor for children ages 5 to 9 years ago. I enjoy helping children to learn and have fun. I am a mother of a 29-year-old daughter and a 33-year-old son. And now, I have my own grandbabies and aging parent as my personal experience Caring for and nurturing, and encouraging others is my lifes mission.


Age Specific Experience

17 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/30/22

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Kim W.
Kim W.
Philadelphia, PA 19120

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$3520 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now