JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Magdaliz L. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19149

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 36
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Magdaliz’s Bio

I love being a certified nurse assistant because I enjoy taking care of my patients and speaking with them from time to time. I'm satisfied when I see the ones I take care of are happy, it means I have done my job to their standards, and shows that I've been thorough. I feel secure when they are safe, and getting the proper care they need so the time I spend with them is a comfortable experience. When taking care of my patients, I also think of their happieness, and if they are content before proceeding to go through their daily routine. I believe I am qualified for this particular work for my clinical training was with the Red Cross, I have a first aid knowledge, CPR Certification, and I'm also furthering my education as a Registered Nurse.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/21/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Christina M. is a reference for Magdaliz L. Relationship: Friend
Larry P. is a reference for Magdaliz L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Magdaliz L.
Magdaliz L.
Philadelphia, PA 19149
36

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now