Sittercity home
Melinda C., Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19133 with 4 years paid experience

Melinda C. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19133

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Philadelphia, PA

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Melinda’s Bio

I am very interested in your posted patient care assistant position. As someone starting in the medical field, I believe I would be able to both thrive in this position and develop the necessary skills to flourish.I will be attending medical school soon. Additionally, I have worked as a care assistant for two years. I am confident that I will be able to apply the skills and knowledge I have acquired in this time to the patient care assistant position with your organization. I have experience guiding and motivating patients as they go through rehabilitation. Your job description indicates that you are seeking a professional with strong communication skills. I believe my ability to communicate quickly and effectively, as well as collaborate with the physician, is a large part of how I was able to ensure success in the past. I bring an attention to detail and a results-driven approach to medical assistance. I greatly appreciate the opportunity to be considered for this patient care assistant position. Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to discussing this opening and my qualifications with you soon. I would be available to begin working immediately.
Melinda Colon


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/21/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Melinda C.
Melinda C.
Philadelphia, PA 19133

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now