Sittercity home Sign up
Caitlin P., Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19111 with 4 years paid experience

Caitlin P. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19111

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Philadelphia, PA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Caitlin’s Bio

Hi! I am a very reliable, flexible, and patient person who has over 4 years working with the geriatric/senior population as an Occupational Therapist working in nursing homes as well as Home Health providing professional rehabilitation services. After becoming a mom, I decided to become a stay at home mom. However, I realized how much I miss working with my older clients providing care to enable them to live as independently and safely as possible. In effect, I am interested in providing companion care to seniors in their home including basic activities of daily living such as bathing, dressing, meal prep, medication management, light house keeping, running errands, etc. I am CPR certified and have experience working with seniors with a variety of health conditions including Alzheimer's disease/dementia, Parkinson's, cancer, CHF, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/10/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Caitlin P.
Caitlin P.
Philadelphia, PA 19111
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now