Sittercity home
Kong Y., Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19122 with 0 years paid experience

Kong Y. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19122

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Philadelphia, PA (Philadelphia, PA • 8 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kong’s Bio

Hello! My name is Kong or you can call me K. I am an educator with experiences in Special Education Preschool (ages 3-5) and community teaching support (Grades K-6). I’ve worked with children for the last 4-5 years tutoring ESL, homework assisting, and most recently special education. I am able to work with Hearing Impaired, Autistic and Speech disorder. I am also First Aid and CPR Certified, and FBI Level One Clearance.

I am available for Day or Night supervision and teaching/tutoring. With the current COVID-19 pandemic, I will be practicing 6-feet social distancing as much as possible until all parties are comfortable. I carry a First- Aid kit at all times in case of emergency and will be taking temperatures and sanitizing during visits to ensure safety.

Other fun facts about me I am also a visual artist. I am a painter, printmaker and digital media enthusiast. I run 5 days a week and occasionally does yoga. I cook often and love teaching children about simple ingredients like herbs and spices and learning to build flavors. I watch movies and listen to music a lot too.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/10/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kong Y.
Kong Y.
Philadelphia, PA 19122

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now