Sittercity home
Cyndi G., Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19106 with 3 years paid experience

Cyndi G. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19106

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Philadelphia, PA (Philadelphia, PA • 6 miles away | will travel 2 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$68 per half day
$136 per full day
$680 per week
$2700 per month

Cyndi’s Bio

The training I received was/is from my senior friends that I assist with their needs. ie: Grocery shopping, sitting with keeping company, helping to make sure their medicines are correct and taken, walk with them when they want, watch TV shows they want to watch. I do not have a car but they do so I use their cars when they need me to pick something up for them or grocery shop or go to the drug store to pick up their prescriptions. I take them to their doctor appointments or to get their hair cuts. So, I guess I am more of a companion for their needs, but I am their friend as well. I debate when they want to debate subjects. If there is training I have to have to work for you, let me know and we can go from there.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/1/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/2/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Cyndi G.
Cyndi G.
Philadelphia, PA 19106
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$68 per half day
$136 per full day
$680 per week
$2700 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now