Sittercity home
Henry L., Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19147 with 1 year paid experience

Henry L. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Philadelphia, PA (Philadelphia, PA • 6 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Henry’s Bio

I am fluent in English and Cantonese. I am from Hong Kong and I am a Christian.
I am a kind-hearted, patient, open-minded, and an easy going person.
Early age education has always been my passion. I would love nothing more than to teach and guide the children to the right path. As a flexible person, I will persevere to the best of my abilities to ensure the children are safe and healthy.
I am looking for families who need a caring and cheerful person to have fun with their beloved children. Please contact me through emails whenever you are interested in asking me for help (;

I have completed high school in Canada and graduated from Ontario George Brown College with Early Childhood Education Diploma. I am a registered Early Childhood Educator from Ontario and I had five years of working experiences at the daycare centers. I have gained practical experiences at workplaces with children who are from ages 1.5 to 6.

I also love to share my experiences in activites planning with all. I’m thankful that I get to make use of my knowledge and to help out other parents and grandparents in a different environment. I especially love to see the smile of many children every day!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/27/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Henry L.
Henry L.
Philadelphia, PA 19147
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now