Sittercity home
Leah D., Care Companion in Phoenixville, PA 19460 with 1 year paid experience

Leah D. Care Companion in Phoenixville, PA 19460

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Phoenixville, PA (Phoenixville, PA • 20 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Leah’s Bio

Hi! I am an experienced home care provider. I have 4 years of experience in home/ in nursing homes. I am a positive, respectful, and kind Home care provider. I have experience with bathing, lifting, feeding, changing etc. I am also willing to do light house work and errands including grocery shopping, prescription pick ups and taking to doctors visits.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/13/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Leah D.
Leah D.
Phoenixville, PA 19460

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now