Sittercity home
Ashley L., Care Companion in Phoenixville, PA 19460 with 1 year paid experience

Ashley L. Care Companion in Phoenixville, PA 19460

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Phoenixville, PA

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi there!
My name is Ashley LaBella. I am 23 years old and living in Phoenixville/Kimberton Pennsylvania. I graduated in May of 2016 from West Chester University and studied Psychology and Adapted Physical Activity during that time. I hope in the future to be working in a Hospital within the Play Therapy/Psychology realm!

Many of my experiences in the past have been working with children and teens, as well as special needs populations, but recently over the past few years I began volunteering within Rehab facilities with senior populations. This past summer I worked with an adult woman with Parkinson's Disease. This allowed me the experience in Medication management, consistent reminders, companion care and fun errand trips, and helping to prioritise the day! I consider myself a very uplifting person but also very calm at the same time. I am social and value one-on-one relationships with older adults.

I do not smoke, recently purchased a safe new car, and am a member of the local YMCA. I have updated clearances and am happy to receive a flu shot etc. before working with you!

Thank you for your time!



Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/27/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Ashley L.
Ashley L.
Phoenixville, PA 19460

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now