Sittercity home
Susan L., Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15237 with 1 year paid experience

Susan L. Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15237

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Pittsburgh, PA (Pittsburgh, PA • 9 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I have watched my great niece the past 4 years in their home. I had her from age 3 months to age 4 years old. Took her to preschool, prepared meals, took her to the library, parks, zoo for fun. Prior to that, I had a job for several months for an elderly gentleman who was bedridden. I provided companionship, prepared meals, and just basically kept him company and friendly conversation. Prior to this, I managed a dry cleaners for 3 years until they closed doors in 2013. Prior to that, I had a 31 year career at Verizon Communications in a management position for most of those years.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/2/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Linda F. is a reference for Susan L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Susan L.
Susan L.
Pittsburgh, PA 15237

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now