Sittercity Sign up
Debbie J., Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15210 with 25 years paid experience

Debbie J. Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15210

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pittsburgh, PA

  • Age 61
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

I have been caring for the elderly since 1997. It;s my passion. I have a special way to care for your loved ones. I guarantee if I am your caregiver, you will have the best. I have doctors and lots of great ; references and personal references. I have a great personality and compassion.
I absolutely love what I do. I try to bring joy and happiness to the people i care for. My patients trust me, they look for me when I'm gone. The tell me I give them a feeling of safety. I promise you, if you call and we meet and you see the patients and hear in more detail. I personally feel that you will have one of the best caregivers out there. Looking forward to hearing from you. Debra Jenkins 412-613-6630

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Gayle G. is a reference for Debbie J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Debbie J.
Debbie J.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210
61

years
of age

25

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now