Sittercity home
Meg K., Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15229 with 2 years paid experience

Meg K. Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15229

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Pittsburgh, PA (Pittsburgh, PA • 8 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Meg’s Bio

I have 18months experience with non-medical in-home care for an elderly, bedbound man. I am available for (non-medical) elder care with light housekeeping and meals, available to run errands, and companion time. Weeknight overnights preferred, 12 - 16h shifts, $20/hr.

I myself am an at-risk person for COVID-19 (asthma), so I am extremely cautious and careful; I do not go out unless absolutely necessary and follow health guidelines (mask, sanitize/wash, physical distance sanitize packages, etc), and I'm also happy to adhere to any specific practices of the household.

Feel free to reach out any time if I might be able to help you or your family!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/18/2020


My availability is valid through 2/17/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Meg K.
Meg K.
Pittsburgh, PA 15229

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now