Sittercity Sign up
Liliana S., Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15228 with 3 years paid experience

Liliana S. Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15228

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Pittsburgh, PA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Liliana’s Bio

I have been fortunate to help care for several children and their families for over 10 years. My primary experience has been with families that have multiple children, including infants and toddlers. Safety and fun are very important to me; not only should you feel confident that your child is safe in my care, but your child should feel comfortable to have fun and enjoy themselves under my supervision. In addition to child care, I am able to do light house work, including laundry and tidying up, as well as healthy meal preparation. I am bilingual in Spanish and English and enjoy teaching children how to draw, paint, and do arts and crafts. I believe in patience and being flexible with children and look forward to opportunities to help a family thrive. I have experience with live-in child care and am available for those opportunities as well as other full-time needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/18/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Liliana S.
Liliana S.
Pittsburgh, PA 15228
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now