Sittercity home
Cathy K., Care Companion in Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462 with 0 years paid experience

Cathy K. Care Companion in Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Plymouth Meeting, PA (Plymouth Meeting, PA • 8 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day

Cathy’s Bio

I helped care for my parents when they were alive.I like to help others,its
fulfilling.Spending time with someone whether it be reading ,talking,or listening
to someone reminisce,playing card games if that's what they enjoy. I recently retired from a job I was at for 32 years,in which we had to be CPR certified.Now looking to do something part time where I can make difference,

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/4/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Barbara P. is a reference for Cathy K. Relationship: Family
Sarah D. is a reference for Cathy K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cathy K.
Cathy K.
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now