Sittercity Sign up
Elexis B., Care Companion in Pottstown, PA 19464 with 7 years paid experience

Elexis B. Care Companion in Pottstown, PA 19464

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pottstown, PA

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$550 per week
$2500 per month

Elexis’s Bio

I am very passionate about caregiving and very expierenced in working with all types of people with different issues the world may see as abnormal .
My mother has had Parkinson’s disease since 2011 and I’ve taken care of her for years with much love and patients.
Unfortunately she passed away on July 6th 2019. She wasabi always will be my Best Friend and those years taking care of her will always be my greatest memories. I would have done it 100 times if I could.
I’ve been in home health care , direct care with patients who have autism , intellectual disabilities, physical disabilities, and serious health problems .
My care for people goes beyond just work , it’s my gift from God .
I am patient and kind which makes it easier for me to understand who I am helping , and for them to understand me .
It is imperative for people to know the amount of responsibility it takes to take care of another human being.
It is of great importance we as caregivers to make sure that we give all our undivided attention and emotion to the patients we are caring for so that they are able to live happier and healthier lives!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Elexis B.
Elexis B.
Pottstown, PA 19464
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$550 per week
$2500 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now