Sittercity home
Christa A., Care Companion in Pottstown, PA 19464 with 2 years paid experience

Christa A. Care Companion in Pottstown, PA 19464

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pottstown, PA (Pottstown, PA • 13 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $500 per week

Christa’s Bio

My father passed away in April 2020 and ever since I’ve still felt the need to care for and assist someone the way I did with him the past few years. My duties included but weren’t limited cleaning, grocery shopping, meal prep , laundry , and any task that he found stressful given his weakened state. I found that above all Companionship was the most important part of tending to sick/elderly noticeably not the tasks you are there doing but about the bond that becomes established so that they feel comfortable asking for the help they may need from an individual. That is the since of trust and help I hope to provide for another family’ who’s loved one needs routine and daily assistance.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/21/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Martin B. is a reference for Christa A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Christa A.
Christa A.
Pottstown, PA 19464
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $500 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now