Sittercity Sign up
Shama B., Care Companion in Reading, PA 19610 with 4 years paid experience

Shama B. Care Companion in Reading, PA 19610

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Reading, PA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shama’s Bio

Since coming out of school, I knew I’ve always wanted to work in the health care; but never really pin-point to exactly to what field. It was the start of working at a group home of intellectual disabled individuals that I got the training and the interest in caring for people as a whole. As they needed total care I provided services in their daily living, administering meds, hoyer lift, feeding tubes, puréed diet for some, going to appts, or community outings like local baseball games. Also I transition to the company’s day program were we continued on individuals well-being but also focus in accomplishing a certain outcome in recreational activity of his or her interests. Providing care throughout the years, I have gone back to school and pursing into nursing.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/15/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/13/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Shama B.
Shama B.
Reading, PA 19610
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now