Sittercity Sign up
Margaret M., Care Companion in Jenkintown, PA 19046 with 18 years paid experience

Margaret M. Care Companion in Jenkintown, PA 19046

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Rockledge, PA

  • Age 71
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

I am a retired registered nurse with over 45 years experience in hospital, congregational, & private duty home care. I cared for many elderly persons (including my parents) at home over the years.
I am seeking part time companion position close to home (19046); my latest position was as a companion to a dear lady with Alzheimer 's disease.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/21/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Margaret M.
Margaret M.
Rockledge, PA 19046
71

years
of age

18

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now