Sittercity home
Blair P., Care Companion in Royersford, PA 19468 with 6 years paid experience

Blair P. Care Companion in Royersford, PA 19468

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Royersford, PA (Royersford, PA • 23 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Blair’s Bio

I am a caring and compassionate individual with a goal to enrich the lives of those I work for. What sets me apart from other companion caregivers is my 6 years of experience as an Activities Specialist for seniors with dementia and my 2 degrees in Psychology and Gender/Women's Studies. It is my job to keep people happy, laughing and learning. I can also sing! Some people may need an activity while others just need to have some smiling company, both of which I am happy to provide! What's special about companion care is that it's fulfilling for both my employers and myself. Certified in FIRST AID/CPR. I am on the "super safe" end of the spectrum when it comes to Covid safety, especially because of the population with which I work. Happy to answer any questions you may have!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/5/2022

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/3/22

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Blair P.
Blair P.
Royersford, PA 19468
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now