Sittercity home
Brenda D., Care Companion in Sarver, PA 16055 with 0 years paid experience

Brenda D. Care Companion in Sarver, PA 16055

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Sarver, PA (Sarver, PA • 22 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Brenda’s Bio

My work experience over past 30 years is in accounting and office support. But I have spent over 10 years caring for my parents - moving them into my home to care for them as they aged, until they passed. I have also assisted other family members as they aged and needed assistance with home care, shopping and meal prep, transportation, and household chores.

While I have no formal training or certification, I am willing to obtain whatever is necessary.

What I do have is the heart, the compassion and the patience to care for others.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/3/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Brenda D.
Brenda D.
Sarver, PA 16055

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now