JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kimberly R. Care Companion in Scranton, PA 18509

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Scranton, PA

  • Age 40
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

On the afternoon of our job, Kimberly texted that she had to get her daughter from school becuase she wasn't fee...

- Mk C.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

Hello, my name is Kimberly. I am 36 years old and I am a mother of 3 children. This information I think is useful because caring for other people is what I do, it's what I'm good at. I love being able to provide care and comfort to people who are need is very dear to my heart. I cook, clean, and will provide transportation to anywhere need be. Sometimes just a listening ear is all that someone may need.
I do however, have many excellent references in housekeeping as well as personal references if requested. Please feel free to contact me anytime, I look for ward to speaking and meeting with you soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/24/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

On the afternoon of our job, Kimberly texted that she had to get her daughter from school becuase she wasn't feeling well and that she was trying to get someone to be with her so she could come sit for us. Her last words were "I will know in a half hour".

Howeever, after a few hours of trying to get in touch via text and telephone, we gave up. Never got a response.

Her credentials are great, but if you are looking for reliability, keep looking.

- Mk C.
Jump to Top
Kimberly R.
Kimberly R.
Scranton, PA 18509
40

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now