Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer P., Care Companion in Sewickley, PA 15143 with 20 years paid experience

Jennifer P. Care Companion in Sewickley, PA 15143

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Sewickley, PA

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I've been in the health field for 20 plus years. I worked for a doctor in Sewickley for 12 years until her retired. I've been talking care of a patient who has dementia and MS. Part of my duties include medication management, bathing, feeding, laundry, shopping, transportation too and from doctor appointments, and maintaining the household. I am comfortable with pets.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/16/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Sewickley, PA 15143
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now