Sittercity Sign up
Deborah P., Care Companion in Sunbury, PA 17801 with 5 years paid experience

Deborah P. Care Companion in Sunbury, PA 17801

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Sunbury, PA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $120 per hour
$13 per half day
$100 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Deborah’s Bio

Hi my name is Deb I’m 57 years old I worked in a nursing home years back as a CNA I’m looking for something to supplement my income I love people I am a widow of nearly 6 years I love to cook don’t mind cleaning or laundry transportation or errands I have a valid drivers License and insurance and would love this job it would be perfect for me I have great references and my clearances but I’m ok with you doing a background check no problem I look forward to hearing from you thanks for your time god bless

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/3/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Molly R. is a reference for Deborah P. Relationship: Friend
Samantha D. is a reference for Deborah P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Deborah P.
Deborah P.
Sunbury, PA 17801
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $120 per hour
$13 per half day
$100 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now