Sittercity Sign up

Antoinette L. Care Companion in Taylor, PA 18517

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Taylor, PA

  • Age 21
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Antoinette’s Bio

I graduated from Riverside junior-senior high School in 2016. 10th grade to 12th grade I went to vo-tech for medical assisting there I graduated with a personal care assistant which is a adult residential license in December of 2015. May of 2016 I got my health assistant certification along with my outstanding academic achievement award. Also in December of 2016 I became OSHA certified and I'm up to date on first aid and CPR. In my medical assisting program I learn to obtain employment that will enable me to utilize the healthcare knowledge and communication skills I've learned to succeed in the medical field I also have strong communication skills, moving and transferring patients, obtaining vital signs, training im PPE, obtain heights and weights, proficient at working under pressure also proficient at working in a high-paced environmenti I also learned EKG(Run and Mount), h&p medical billing and coding. I can provide all adl's a person/child may need assistance with I also learned to deal with many behaviors physical and mental towards me. I learn how to redirect a person calmly other than making them more overwhelmed resulting in a bigger behavior. After high School I worked at oakwood terrace in moosic PA as a resident aide, I was also a trainer for the new employees and I was on the safety committee. I was there from July 2016 to January of 2019. I then started working as a direct support professional at resources of human development in Clark summit as of March 2019 to July of 2019 unfortunately we closed down due to our clients moving out so everybody was laid off .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Antoinett...
Antoinette L.
Taylor, PA 18517
21

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now