Sittercity home Sign up
Brianna N., Care Companion in Valencia, PA 16059 with 10 years paid experience

Brianna N. Care Companion in Valencia, PA 16059

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Valencia, PA (Valencia, PA • 18 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Brianna’s Bio

Hi! I have a degree in Gerontology specializing in Recreation Therapy and Dementia Care. My passion is to help engage, impact and positively change the life of all those I work with by learning about an individual and bringing joy to everyday life.

My love for the aging field began when I volunteered in high school at a local nursing home. During college I worked as a home health care companion and a in facility care partner. Following graduation I started my career in the recreation therapy field and presently work as an Activity Director at a SNF/Rehab/Memory care unit.

I am looking for Part Time work-typically evenings and weekends somewhat close(within 20 miles) to 15237 or 16059 work/home zipcode to help pay off my student loan debt, long term position desired. My motto in life is "Be the reason someone believes in the kindness of others. :)

My personal hobbies include anything to do with the outdoors! Hunting, fishing, kayaking, gardening, running, hiking- you name it I love it! I also love reading a good book with my black lab snuggling me, organizing/ it calms my soul my husband loves it, yoga, cooking with inspirational music on, crafting and having conversations about everything and anything.

*I can provide resume, references, background checks etc as this is all done at my full time employment and can show record of qualifications upon request*


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/21/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Jen M. is a reference for Brianna N. Relationship: Former Employer
Meghan C. is a reference for Brianna N. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Brianna N.
Brianna N.
Valencia, PA 16059

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now