Sittercity home
Codi H., Care Companion in Valencia, PA 16059 with 5 years paid experience

Codi H. Care Companion in Valencia, PA 16059

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Valencia, PA (Valencia, PA • 18 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day
$20 per week
$20 per month

Codi’s Bio

I have experience working with the special needs and thoroughly enjoy what I do. I am caring and compassionate towards others. I am responsible, dedicated and enjoy helping others. I have a Bachelor’s Degree in psychology, as well as a current pharmacy technician license. I love to bring joy and inspiration to those that I work with. I would like the opportunity to care for individuals and help with any task that needs completed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/20/2022

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/8/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Kim M. is a reference for Codi H. Relationship: Friend
Kristin B. is a reference for Codi H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Codi H.
Codi H.
Valencia, PA 16059
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day
$20 per week
$20 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now