Sittercity home
Anna F., Care Companion in Willow Grove, PA 19090 with 2 years paid experience

Anna F. Care Companion in Willow Grove, PA 19090

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Willow Grove, PA (Willow Grove, PA • 8 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$2000 per month

Anna’s Bio

As I've gotten older, I've become a caregiver to both my Mom-Mom, and Grandparents. My Mom-Mom doesn't drive, so for her, I'm in charge of bringing her to the store, help carry bags in, put them away, etc. along with keeping the house clean and assisting with whatever else she needs. I also help out my Grandfather, by caring for my Grandmom, who has Parkinson's Disease. Since caring for them, I came up with the idea to branch out and see if I could make a small career out of helping otherwise, while finishing up my college degree.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/2/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Helen F. is a reference for Anna F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Anna F.
Anna F.
Willow Grove, PA 19090
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now