Sittercity Sign up
Melissa W., Care Companion in York, PA 17402 with 1 year paid experience

Melissa W. Care Companion in York, PA 17402

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

York, PA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hi, my names Melissa and I am 28 years old. I am married and have a 10 year old son. I am originally from Maryland but moved to PA in 2015 when my husband and I decided to buy our home. I have cared for my brother when he was in hospice care for about a year. I helped with medications, meals, bathing and dressing and observation.
I also cared for my grandmother for about 6 months when she was having health issues and while she was under hospice care.
I am compassionate, caring and love helping others

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/12/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Melissa W.
Melissa W.
York, PA 17402
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now