Sittercity Sign up
Frankie F., Care Companion in York, PA 17401 with 4 years paid experience

Frankie F. Care Companion in York, PA 17401

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

York, PA

  • Age 19
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Frankie’s Bio

I am a recent high school graduate of York county school of technology class of 2018. While I attended York Tech I enrolled myself in a number of health courses such as Patient care technician, Nursing Assistant, Medical Assisting , and Pharmacy technician . While I was studying these courses I worked at home taking care of my grandfather who had schizophrenia and dementia , my senior year I worked in a pharmacy to learn the different medications and their effects . I graduated with a health assisting certification and a technical certificate in medical professions , after graduation I pursued a position in the healthcare field working in assisted living facilities as a PCA( personal care aide ) and as a CMT ( Certified medication technician) . I did that for about 7 months and found myself having a interest in home care so I worked for a home care company for about another 6 months to help me learn new skills and gain more experience . In 2019 I took a CNA course through HACC , and graduated with a Nursing Assistant Certificate. Now I currently look for new opportunities and experiences .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Italian
  • Spanish

References

Rachelle S. is a reference for Frankie F. Relationship: Former Employer
Amber C. is a reference for Frankie F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Frankie F.
Frankie F.
York, PA 17401
19

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now