Sittercity Sign up
Isabella R., Care Companion in Bristol, RI 02809 with 20 years paid experience

Isabella R. Care Companion in Bristol, RI 02809

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bristol, RI

  • Age 59
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Isabella’s Bio

My name is Isabella Rothfjell , nickname Bella.I was born in Sweden but became a citizen in 2013, I have lived in the US since 2000. Married and live in Bristol RI!
I have a very positive attitude to life and enjoy working with people. Last year I worked at the James Maher center in Middletown as a DSP for people with special needs. I have many years experience working as a stewardess and self taught chef on privately owned yachts, sailing in the US as well as Europe and the Caribbean. Hard working and I’m used to solving problems as they may arise fast and efficient . I have a car and a Rhode Island valid driving license! Non smoker and no drug use. I can work both day time and evening. I have taken first aid classes as well as courses in firefighting as required by law when you work on yachts. I’m also of course willing to have a background check done.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/19/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Swedish

References

Victoria G. is a reference for Isabella R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Isabella R.
Isabella R.
Bristol, RI 02809
59

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now