Sittercity Sign up
Astrid C., Care Companion in Central Falls, RI 02863 with 3 years paid experience

Astrid C. Care Companion in Central Falls, RI 02863

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Central Falls, RI

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$25 per week

Astrid’s Bio

I have been working as a teachers aid for almost four years, from the age 18 months to 5 years. Parents have asked me to baby sit for them and their other children, some are 12 months. I have also baby sat for a 10-year-old. I have also been a behavior specialist and worked with a 12-year-old boy that is non-verbal and is autistic. I have my cna license and CPR . I love all kinds of Animals! I speak Spanish fluently. I love keeping kids busy with crafts , games etc . I'm very easy going and consider myself a hard worker . I have my own car .

I have worked with patients that’s have Alzheimer’s .
Have my aa in human service/ mental health and currently at ric majoring in psychology. Hoping to work in some sort of environment with kids .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Karen S. is a reference for Astrid C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Astrid C.
Astrid C.
Central Falls, RI 02863
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$25 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now