Sittercity Sign up
Bri B., Care Companion in Cumberland, RI 02864 with 6 years paid experience

Bri B. Care Companion in Cumberland, RI 02864

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cumberland, RI (Cumberland, RI • 5 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Bri’s Bio

I have been working with elder care for 6 years now.
I have worked in a small assisted living taking care of 48 elderly, showering, changing, meal prep, laundry and companionship. I am also with a company called HomeInstead senior care. I am going to school for Social Work.
I have incredible experience, I am reliable and have my own car.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Bri B.
Bri B.
Cumberland, RI 02864

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now