Sittercity home
Sophie W., Care Companion in Hope, RI 02831 with 1 year paid experience

Sophie W. Care Companion in Hope, RI 02831

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Hope, RI (Hope, RI • 9 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sophie’s Bio

I am currently at HomeInstead senior care where I've been for seven months. I found that what I learned working with kids on the autism spectrum has translated to creating a successful space for people with dementia.

I really enjoy finding ways to continue autonomy and creating genuinely entertaining days with my clients. It is a hard adjustment and so satisfying to figure out what makes people still click.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/13/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Sophie W.
Sophie W.
Hope, RI 02831

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now