JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Shenique G. Care Companion in Providence, RI 02904

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

North Providence, RI

  • Age 40
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Shenique’s Bio

Growing up,my mother had a family daycare & she also later became a foster mom, and even opened her home to foreign exchange students. Seeing my mother help others in so many ways has led me to want to Help others the same way. I have worked as a nanny/babysitter from newborn to teenagers (I also am a mother). I have also worked with elder clients in their home as a companion & care attendant. I am a lover of pets,I have a dog, two cats, two turtles, and hopefully a bird one day. I cook & I clean. I take pride in what I do. I am honest and reliable. I have great references. Unfortunately I do not drive right now.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Shenique G.
Shenique G.
North Providence, RI 02904
40

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now