Sittercity home
Lisa J., Care Companion in Providence, RI 02904 with 10 years paid experience

Lisa J. Care Companion in Providence, RI 02904

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Providence, RI

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hi My name is Lisa. I live to care for others that need it most. I have cared for many people young and older. I have been a pre-school teacher assistant for over 20 years on and off through my working years. I have cpr, first aid, a perfect background check along with a great driving record. I have raised my two children on my own while working full time. I currently have 3 fur-babies that keep my internal instincts happy. I have cared for people before and after surgeries, some with cancer and Alzheimer's. I do not have any issues with bathing, assisting with meals, light house cleaning, transportation, errands, activities, crafting or a friendly game of scrabble. I do live in Pawtucket and would prefer to travel no more than 15 miles. I am flexible with hourly rate, your schedule but prefer part-time hours.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Lisa J.
Lisa J.
Providence, RI 02904
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now