Sittercity Sign up

Jackie C. Care Companion in Smithfield, RI 02917

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Smithfield, RI

  • Age 74
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$36 per full day
$72 per week
$288 per month

Jackie’s Bio

Unfortunately I don’t have any certificates in child care services but I can tell you I was definitely a great Mom, care taker to my elderly parents during their illness and a good care taker to close friends who have been in need of help due to being a little disabled at times.
I honestly feel I’m very healthy, full of energy and I’m a doer and definitely not a couch potato. Love to be out and about socializing and just being active and fit. I love being around children , as my grandchildren have always been lived in another state so I tend to enjoy my friends grandchildren when ever I’m around them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jackie C.
Jackie C.
Smithfield, RI 02917
74

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$36 per full day
$72 per week
$288 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now